Video Gallery

Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson delivers remarks after Gov. Jerry Brown signs SB63, the New Parent Leave Act

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:15pm

Joined by the California Legislative Women's Caucus, Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson (D-Santa Barbara) delivers remarks at a historic bill signing ceremony celebrating the signing of Senate Bill 63, the New Parent Leave Act. Approximately 2.7 million more parents will now be able to spend 12 weeks of bonding time with their newborns without fear of losing their jobs.

Senator Jackson Press Conference

Monday, May 15, 2017 - 9:00am

Jackson Authors Resolution Opposing Offshore Oil Drilling off California's Coast

Monday, May 8, 2017 - 10:00am

Senator Jackson presents a resolution, SR 35, passed by a bipartisan vote, opposing offshore oil drilling in federal waters off California's coast. 

Senator Jackson Speaks in Support of SR 16, Denouncing Trump's Muslim Ban

Monday, January 30, 2017 - 5:00pm

Senator Jackson's Speech at the Women's March in Los Angeles

Friday, January 27, 2017 - 2:30pm

Senator Jackson Joins Senate Leader and Colleagues to Condemn President Trump's Recent Executive Orders On Immigration

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 4:00pm

Senator Jackson's Reaction to Governor Brown's State of the State Address

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 5:00pm

Senator Jackson Presents SR 9 - Calling on Congress not to defund Planned Parenthood

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 5:45pm

Interview: Sen Jackson on California in the Age of Trump

Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 2:45pm

Senator Jackson Marks One Year Anniversary of the Refugio Oil Spill

Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 9:30am

Pages